My 4th, and a WIP Update

Hello again!

I hope you had a glorious Independence Day. It was plenty warm here in central Texas, but that’s to be expected. Hubby and I had a nice breakfast with one of the girls and her son. Always nice to see them.

On the way home, we took a short detour through Sandy. Ancestors from one side of my family settled there first. One of the sons grew up to become the Texas Ranger who took a Comanche bride. Here’s that couple:

JP and Polina (3)

We spent the afternoon/evening at the local Masonic Lodge, which hosted a free BBQ for anyone who wanted to come. Best brisket I’ve had in a long time, and lots of great people. Plus, the Lodge is right under the fireworks site, so it’s the best view in town. Today it’s back to “regular life.”

For me, regular life includes writing. There have been some changes in that area. The Little House related project has been put on hold. There are a couple of things I need to research a little more, but I won’t be able to make that trip for a while. It shouldn’t take long to finish once I gather the rest of the information, but since I don’t know when that will be, I’ve shelved that project for now. It will be completed at some point, and I’ll let you know when.

That means the other projects get more time. Last week, I outlined an article on menopause I’m thinking about freelancing. This week I’ll flesh it out and decide whether to submit it or not. If so, it’ll need some extra polishing.

The novel is coming along nicely. This week I hope to complete the re-working of the last of the plot changes I told you about in the last post. I know how I want it to flow, so hopefully it’ll go smoothly.

What are you doing this week?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Carol Bradshaw on July 5, 2016 at 9:45 am

    Miss seeing you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

